powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sex and Prophets

2004-08-28 - 7:56 p.m.

Last night I finally got some alone time with Flash. He had to work for the uni, taking pics of the contestants at a blues contest that was re-scheduled from last week due to a rainout. Being a huge blues fan, I was going anyway, so I agreed to meet him there. I had stopped by Celynne's to return a sawhorse of hers that, for some reason unknown to me, was in the back of my truck. I didn't want it to get stolen downtown, so I headed to her house and dropped it off. She rewarded me with a big ol line. I'm still not smoking pot, but meth is out of your system in just a few days, so I can indulge if I choose.

I found a spot to stand in front of the restaurant that was co-sponsoring the event with the uni. Eventually, these old Republican women and one old dude came and sat at a table directly behind me. I know that they were really Rrepublicans because they are always having their pics in the paper with the Republican W0men's Club. I was boogying to the beat and having a good time drinking dollar Miller Lites and enjoying the groove. They wanted me to sit down so they "could see."

Now, people. You are at an outdoor event, a music contest, with live musicians playing live music. there are people standing way in front of me, which is why I stood in the background, up on a curb, making the most of my platform flipflops for my 5'2" height. You arrive late and sit down, making yourselves utterly unable to view the stage from that vantage point. Then you expect the ppl who got there ahead of you to stop dancing and sit down so you can have a better view. Is that a fucking skewed sense of entitlement, or what? Needless to say, I refused to comply and shook my ass even more in the faces of the old bags.

After the event ended, I met up with Flash at my house. We made up for lost time, let's just say. I still feel relaxed today. The man is good at what he does.

Mi hija had a weird experience yesterday. As a senior, she gets out at 11:17 every day. She and some male friends went to a diner in Alligator to eat. As she is walking in the door, a man that she has never seen before says to her, "Tell her to come talk to me." She asked him if he was talking to her, and he said yes and repeated what he said. She asked him what he was talking about, and he asked her if she wasn't worried about a woman that was close to her that was sick. She said that her heart literally skipped a few beats, and then she said, "yes." He told her to tell the woman to come talk to him, that he could help the woman, and gave her the name of his church and said she could come Wednesday night. She was flabbergasted. She said that, at the moment, she wasn't even thinking of me, she was thinking how hungry she was and what she would order to eat. she told me this tonight. she had his name and all in her backpack at her bf's house, so I don't know any details.

I believe in prophecy and esp and all of that. I will probably go, just because I think it's the right thing to do. Maybe God is using that man to reach out to me. I don't know if he can heal me or not, but it won't hurt to try and see what he has to offer. There is a hurt in me that goes so much deeper than the physical pain I don't even acknowledge that I ever feel. It's a psychic pain, and I have felt it all of my life. If he can help me, i want to let him try. If I don't like it, I never have to go again.

That's kind of weird, huh?

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!