powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Missing you

2004-08-29 - 7:14 p.m.

You know who I really miss? Well, other than TurtleGuy. ZenPervert! Now he was something! He is the only dlander that I had a regular correspondence with outside of here. TurtleGuy & I wrote back and forth a little, and he gave me a wonderful background on the street in Boston that my dad spent most of his adult life, but Zen and I touched on a whole 'nother level. If we weren't separated by so damn many miles, I think we would've really gotten to be good friends. But he met some chickie-poo and dropped out of dland, and I retired my former entity out of necessity and became who I am today, and we lost touch completely. But i miss him.

And dlove. Remember him? The artiste extroidinaire from so-cal? He could always cheer me up. He signed off "Remember dloves you!" He was such a positive dland influence.

I'm feeling melancholy, missing ppl that I never actually knew, but the anonymous intimacy of this site gives enormous insights into the psyches of its members. I think most ppl here are telling the truth in their entries. I'm sure there are sociopaths amongst us who spin webs of fantasies for their own purposes of dissemination, but I believe they are the exception and not the rule. Most of us are just chugging along, trying to make it or break it, forgng tenuous connections across the cyber miles. But I miss my old cyber buddies who chose to drop out for their own varied reasons.

For those of you who've stuck around, thanks for sharing slices of your lives with me. I love you all.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!