powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Running with scissors

2004-08-26 - 6:50 p.m.

I am finally alone. For the first time in days. I've come to realize I don't play well with others. I run with scissors. I eat paste. I'm not quiet at naptime. Whatever.

For the past two days, I've been trying to clear my house of ppl so that I can get laid. For obvious reasons, there is little spontaneity in my sex life with Flash. Almost all of our trysts are pre-arranged and limited in time. I'm ok with that. It's a sexual friendship, not the romance of the century, for both of us. It's morally wrong, but it's about all that I can handle at this point in my topsy-turvy life. I'm not trying to justify it, I'm just sayin'. It's how it is.

Yesterday I asked Queenie to clear the house from 5 - 7 p.m. because mi hija was working and that was a good time for both of us. She agreed. I left work on time, drove from Alligator to my home in Nutria to wait on Flash. When i got to my house, there was queenie, Gabby, Queenie's son I'll call Taz, and Dina, the girl who is acting as a sort of unpaid au pair for Gabby. I'm like WTF? Are we speaking two different languages here or what? queenie said that she was sorry, she was waiting for the child protection ppl to call her and she couldn't leave.

Sigh. That's a really good reason, and it superseded my libido, so I call Flash and told him not to even stop. We agreed on today at noon, because I only work half a day on Thursday usually. Cool.

Fast forward to noon today. I had pre-arranged (again) with Queenie to be alone from 12 - 1:30 p.m. today. I pull up in my drive, and her van is gone. Good sign. I go in, and am met by Dina holding a crying Gabby. When I asked where Queenie was, I was told she was on the side of the road somewhere waiting for somebody to help her get her van started, as it had broken down on the highway.

It was 97 freakin degrees out today. She's standing on the side of the road somewhere, next to a 15-year old van that won't start that is her only mode of transpo. I can't even get fuckin mad that I can't get laid! But I was really, really aggravated.

I wound up putting on my bathing suit and going to the pool. I floated around in the water for a couple of hours and at least got a little tan. I was the only one there and it was peaceful. That helped a bit.

I'm going to run with scissors now. Someone's here.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!