powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

People with pick-up trucks are always moving (somebody)

2004-11-22 - 11:12 p.m.

I spent my day moving the office furniture from one second-story location in Alligator to another second-story location in Nutria. Actually, I didn�t do much heavy lifting (boxes and computer components), but try going up a set of steps with a few 40# boxes several times, and it all adds up. Let�s just say that S0ma is a good thang. One of our clients asked two of her kinfolk to do the heavy lifting. I pulled up to get them, a big, burly black dude, and a tall, slim young black guy, and after introductions, the big one said, �It�s ok, we won�t hurt you.�

The thought hadn�t crossed my mind that they would hurt me, but it indicates the kind of experiences he�s had in prior dealings with white women that he felt the need to reassure me they were harmless. I find that sad. Very typical of the S0uth, unfortunately. They turned out to be very nice, worked their asses off and had to deal with the delays that come with the territory of every transaction with my boss, Odetta. Organized, she is not. It speaks volumes that she depends on me to organize her office. Me, Shana. I have been described in a job evaluation, �lacks organizational skills.� Imagine that! And I keep her calendar and run her office. But I�ve wandered afield. Ah, what the hell!

Tomorrow I continue the office shift, this time with either Queenie�s or Odetta�s help. Then it�s plumber time. Still fucking with the sink: tried the third and final OTC product I could find. After that, it�s on, sucka! I know a plumber, man. I know 5 of �em. Not in the biblical sense, but that could change. No, really; I�m kidding.

Queenie and I head from the Russkies we got together with in Italy. All those Dagos, and we wind up with two ex-patriated Russians. When they brought us home the next morning, they ran over a female pedestrian in the street. Not ran her over, but knocked her down. Queenie�s friend was driving my friend�s car. He was trashed. In N0LA, he�d have been beaten up and thrown in the slammer. Passports would have been confiscated, pending resolution. The girl and the Russian settled it with air kisses on both cheeks. Europeans ~ ya gotta love �em.

Flash got me stoned at lunch. No sex. I can�t complain. Haven�t heard from the C00nass lately. Probably best for now.

Gonna ramble on . . .

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!