powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Really good sex and a really dumb move

2004-11-21 - 3:11 p.m.

Today I was supposed to go to the office and type reports that I've been pre-paid to do. Because I'm a blithering idiot, I let Queenie borrow my truck to go do PCA (personal care attendant) work with one of our clients and instead of just giving her the truck key, I left her the whole set. Which just happens to have the key to the front door of the building on it. Grrrrr. I called our landlords at home, and they're not. Their cell number is on the blotter on my desk in the office. I am such a dumbass sometimes, y'all.

Flash called me unexpectedly earlier, and blessed be, due to the aforementioned duh! moment, I was fortuitously alone. That worked out well. The man's a fucking genius. Literally, with all puns intended. And he has some really great weed, too.

I got rid of the final puppy yesterday, except for the one Queenie is keeping. I ran a free ad in the local paper, and got a lot of calls. Most people wanted a small dog, which these will never be. Then I got a call from this woman who wanted a pup for her little girl, as theirs had gotten snakebit. We talked for a few minutes, and she asked, "Is this Shana?" I'm like, "Yeah," and it turns out we know one another. She and her husband are the couple that used to pick up the Indian and go to the methad0ne clinic when he lived with me in 2001. They wound up taking the pup. they're pretty nice ppl, really. Their daughter is now 2, they're living a straight life (she said). She couldn't believe that Queenie and Gabby were living here now. Queenie's life really has done a 360 from then to now.

I had a forwarded e-mail from Queenie's niece, Gypsy's daughter. I have no idea what I call her here, or if I ever have. That's the problem with all this anonymity shit - I can't remember who's who. The e-mail was that forwarded Bill Gates / Microsoft hoax that has been circling in cyberspace for several years. You know the one where Microsoft is gonna send you $$$$ if you forward that e-mail to everyone that you know. Yeah, right. I hated to burst her bubble, but I e-mailed her the Urban Legends page that debunked it so she wouldn't be planning on using the money for Christmas or something like that. Since she e-mailed me first, I think I'll also write her and ask how her mom is. She has to understand that I didn't do her mama any wrong. She knows how Gypsy can be.

So I guess that's about it. No puppies left, good sex, e-mail hoaxes. Maybe I'll go try to unclog the damn sink again. Sounds like a plan.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!