powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

ok, yeah

2004-10-27 - 6:18 p.m.

Mi hija did come to see me on my birthday. She brought her new roommate, and they stayed and ate dinner with us, all the regulars and Jockboy and his gf who had come by to help me celebrate. She isn't ready to admit that she wants to come home, but I know she does. The car is in the shop, there's no house phone, so mi hija, who lives on the phone, has to ask to use her friend's cell, and I know that's gotta get old real fast. For both of them.

I went to the dr. for my ear yesterday, and wound up getting several referrals I've been putting off doing. I'm even going to talk to a shrink in december re the neuro-psychiatric effects of the interferon, and get a professional opinion of how it may affect me should I decide to do the treatment. Call it a sanity check if you want. I'm probably way overdue.

My b@sset hound is going to be in a d0g parade on Sat. at a local festival, and we went and bought material to make her fairy wings. There's a costume contest, too. She'll look good.

Queenie got in another verbal altercation, this time with an an acid-tongued old lady in a wheelchair. I thought I had drama . . .

My attention span is miniscule. Do you think they'd give me drugs for that?

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!