powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I hate going to meetings . . .

2005-04-29 - 2:52 p.m.

So I had to a quarterly non-pr0fit meeting this a.m. hosted by the City of Nutria Mayor and city pl@nner. I hate shit like that. It's full of stuffed shirts and starched blouses falling all over one another patting themselves on the back and telling each other how wonderful they are. But I went and wore my little name tag and smiled and played the stupid get-to-know-you games that they play. I stayed until the workshop was over but ducked out before the dutch treat luncheon at a local restaurant. I'm trying to eat once a day, and didn't want to waste it on a lunch because I'm going out to dinner with this guy Ge0rge who ambushed me yesterday when I didn't think fast enough to say I was busy. He's not someone I could ever be interested in, and, to be brutally honest, I'd rather spend an evening alone than with somebody I have no attraction to. Does that make me shallow or what? It's true, though. But I'm resigned to going with him tonight. He's a nice guy, but . . .

Well, I got to write up a synopsis of the damn meeting before I bail on out of here for the weekend, so let me go do that.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!