powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Another drive-thru snafu

2005-04-28 - 11:01 a.m.

This morning, I went to get a McBiscuit.

Of course they messed up my order. They turned a steak, egg and cheese biscuit into a bacon and cheese biscuit. Maybe it's an enunciation thang. Must brush up on my Ebonics. All right, I know that sucks, but it drives me fuckin' nuts when they massacre my order all the time.

While I'm ranting about food, let me say that Linsey and I went out for sushi last night at the local Japanese restaurant, and it was divine. And it was also prepared by our favorite adorable Indonesian sushi chef. We got stoned before we went in, so everything tasted extra good. I love sushi, yeah.

After dinner, Flash showed up around 10 to, uh, give me dessert, so to speak. It had to be a quickie because mi hija was due home, but you'd be amazed what we can accomplish in 15 minutes. Multi-tasking, even. So that was nice.

I did get paid yesterday. Always a coup. Had to drive 45 minutes to get my money, but it was a pretty day and I didn't mind getting out of the office.

Speaking of taking a drive, this morning after the McBiscuit snafu, I still had a j to burn so I took a little drive down some country roads right outside of town. It's absolutely amazing how pretty southeast Looziana is in the springtime. And no, it wasn't just because I was stoned. Everything is blooming and fresh and new. It's really fine. Of course, soon it will be so hot and humid that you can't get your breath, but at least it's not right now.

Just for today, it's perfect.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!