powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Don't even go there

2004-10-03 - 12:56 a.m.

Been making jewelry all day and last night too. I made a bunch of necklaces and key chains, a couple bracelets. I finally quit about an hour ago after I fucked up something really simple because I was zoning and reversed the pattern. Gotta know when to holler "uncle!"

Today was mi hija's 18th birthday. I made her a drop crystal keychain with blue beach glass accents. It's a little long for her tastes, so I told her I'd redo it a bit shorter. I also picked her up some incidental gifts because my mom loaned me money until / if / when I get paid. That was pretty embarrassing.

Gabby is driving me nuts with her misbehavior, manipulative control issues with her mom, and just plain rudeness. I keep telling myself that she's acting out because of the trauma she went through, but nobody is going to order me around in my own damn house, especially nobody under 3' tall! She can scream, she can cry, she can rend her garments, but it'll be a cold day in hell when I let a four-year-old boss me around. And if she's rude in my home or to me or my family or friends, she will be firmly corrected. I fail to understand why people allow their children to become mini social pariahs because they refuse to discipline them and teach them what is acceptable behavior and what dog ain't never gonna hunt. I thought today in the local craft shop that I would die of embarrassment over her behavior. Since I was with her and her mom, I was worried somebody would think that she may have been mine. Jeesh.

Life still sucks. I'm still broke. I have mice in my house. I got three poems rejected from a literary journal today. I have a zit. I'm out of pot.

I think I need to get laid at the very least.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!