powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Life sucks

2004-09-30 - 4:21 p.m.

I have been very sick with allergies and asthma. Yesterday I almost went to the ER, and I hate hospitals, so if I'm considering it, I'm desperate. I had a really bad asthma attack while going through dust-covered boxes looking for mi hija's birth certificate so that she could get her state ID now that she will be 18. Saturday is her birthday. How it's possible that I have an 18-year-old, I have no idea, but there she is.

Anyway, I have been doped to the gills with diphenhydramine and anything else that I thought might alleviate the sneezing, sniffling, gasping for air. I am a little bit better right now, but that could change at any moment.

My former boss still owes me hundreds of dollars, and has quit taking my calls. It's not looking good. I went to the pawnshop to try to pawn my gold charm bracelet (worth about $600 - $700). I was only going to try to get $100 on it. They aren't currently taking any gold on pawn. There's a pawn shop about 20 miles from here, but I don't have the gas to get there. I haven't been in these dire of straits since the early '90s. I am not a pessimist or depressed by nature, but this is getting me down worse than almost anything ever has. I went through a bad patch in '97, but came back out of it and did much better. I just don't see that happening now. Nothing seems to work out for me anymore.

Nothing.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!