powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

the dog entry

2003-08-09 - 10:28 p.m.

So today I went to the orientation for the pet ther@py program. It was in an area of N0LA (H@r@h@n) where I'd never been. I did the M@pQuest thang, and it was accurate except that, being, N0LA, there were 2 detours due to road construction, and I wound up driving aimlessly and following a fine young man on a fine Harley. I figured, if all came to worse, I could motion him to pull over and give me directions. I still have nightmares about the last time I asked directions of the p0lice in 0rle@ns P@rish; I'm sticking with the citizens from now on. But I doubted that the stud muffin had a clue as to where the seni0r citizens center was, and that was my destination. Out of the corner of my eye, I catch the street sign I'm looking for, but, being N0LA, it's a one-way. Dammit. So I go another block and make a right, and there's the building I'm seeking right before my eyes. I drove right up on it by accident or coincidence or divine providence. That was the coolest shit!

These ppl at the meeting are totally dog ppl like me. Some even more so. One lady has 25 dogs, 6 cats and a rabbit. She's there to certify the rabbit as a pet ther@pist. With that many animals, who has time for anything but animal care??! You'd be working for your dog food bill. But they're all really nice and compassionate ppl. Leaving the meeting I got lost again and wound up headed toward the city. If the fuckin river didn't curve so damn much where north and south trade places, it would make it so much easier. I remember reading a quote given to someone embarking on a journey into a jungle, "Keep the river on the right," (or was it the left? fuck, I forgot). But that was their only directive. Well, in N0LA, depending on what part of the city you are, that directive is invalid as hell.

So when I come home from the dog seminar, what awaits me at my house? A one-eyed female dog with a matted coat and no collar is lounging on my lawn, panting and hungry.

Is there some type of doggy morse code in piss in front of my house declaring "This sucker will feed and shelter you?"

I'm calling my friend @ndre@. This one-eyed dog needs a professional!

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!