powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The Turkey entry

2003-11-26 - 4:07 p.m.

So I'm at work fucking off on Thanksgiving Eve when I could be at home doing umpteen million things I need to do, including begging my pharmacist for an early refill on my *Soma* for the holiday weekend. Flash gave me back 3 of them I had given him, but I have a touch of bursitis or some-damn-thang in my shoulder / neck area, and I have a sink full of dishes to wash by hand and a feast to prepare tomorrow, so if it's still hurting like this, I'm in a world of shit. I'm considering begging my friend for a few hydr0c0d0ne to get me through the day.

The bad part is, I've no clue WTF is wrong with me. . . I woke up this morning feeling like I'd played tennis all night with Martina Navratilova.

It finally got cold here for a day or so, but tomorrow it's supposed to be back in the '70's. Kind of weird for Thanksgiving. but no, I'm not complaining. I know some of y'all are probably snowed in, and that always sucks. Usually, anyway.

Happy Thanksgiving to all! Better go earn my shekel.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!