powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

On the fly

2003-12-07 - 4:07 p.m.

So it�s cold. Now I know that everything is relative, and what�s cold in southeast Looziana is not exactly like the cold in Winnipeg, or even 0hio, but trust me, it�s pretty cold when six dogs and four 3-month old puppies have to spend the night inside. Anyone who has never had four 3-month old puppies spend the night in their laundry room can�t conceive of the destruction one awakens to. But it�s not a pretty sight. Pretty foul for the nose, too. So that�s how my day began.

Exams are this week. Happy happy joy joy. No Dean�s List semester for moi this time. I�ve accepted it. Not getting my financial aid until after midterm was rough. I didn�t know if I�d get booted out at midterm and was all angsty and unable to concentrate fully. Learning the ex was in love again was another blow, and I tried to drown my sorrows extensively. Even backslid twice to a dangerous pastime, but only twice. But it all took its toll this semester. Oh well. I�ll still pass, just not with honors.

Speaking of the ex (the Indian), he got put in jail for 2 cts of Failure to Appear and will have to do a year. His gf is distraught and upset, natch. This is manifesting itself in her shooting dil@udid with her ex-brother-in-law, who happens to be the ex-husband of the Indian�s sister. This would be easier if I could call them all by their names, but I can�t. I�ll call the Indian�s girlfriend �Hannah� and the ex-BIL Kenny. Hannah and Kenny are shooting dope together, and Kenny�s gf found out. She told Kenny�s ex, the Indian�s sister, who told me. All these ppl are friends, so it�s really tense. The Indian told his sister that was going on, including sex, before he went to jail, but they all said he was paranoid and crazy, which he is, but he�s also hyper-intuitive, and was dead-on-balls right this time. And he thought life with me was bad. I wasn�t even shooting D�s.

Mi hija rode as Queen of our St. P@ddy�s Day krewe last night in the Christmas parade in Nutria. She�ll be on a float in the Alligator parade next Sat. She�s practicing her queen wave.

I should be cramming . . .

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!