powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

WTF?

2004-08-03 - 11:22 a.m.

My friend Gipsy is in town. The one with terminal cancer. She is angry, swollen, bald, angry, chainsmoking, and angry. Did I mention angry? She stopped by my house for about 15 minutes yesterday, and I must say when she left I felt like I had failed some sort of friend test. The phone had rung while I was indisposed, and I didn't pick up. It was her. About 5 minutes after I flushed, but before i started the shower, the doorbell rang. I slipped on a nightshirt and answered it and there she was. I hugged her immediately, but she berated me for not answering the phone. I felt absolutely ridiculous apologizing for not taking her call while I was taking a shit, but nonetheless, that's what I did. She started in on Queenie, her sister, saying she was going to file suit on her re the van, an old, old issue I don't want to revisit here. Suffice it to say that her sister owes her a little over a grand for some rattletrap van Gipsy sold her but didn't get paid for. Then she segued into a diatribe about how Queenie ripped her off of money from this benefit she was giving for her, how Gipsy was going to have her arrested for embezzlement . . . I was amazed that anyone could have that much anger in them at a time like this in their life. She was seething. It made me so uncomfortable. I don't think Queenie ripped her sister off, but I know how broke she is because I loaned her my foodstamp card a couple weeks ago so she and her daughter could eat. She was homeless and just got an unairconditioned trailer moved to a friend's land. Things are not going well for her. If she did use some of the money, I'm sure she will replace it. All that anger isn't going to help. But I didn't say anything to her. She was mad at me for not answering my e-mail fast enough, knowing I don't have a computer that works. She said that her boyfriend moved out of their RV and into her daughter's mobile home because she is "too damn mean to him." I'm not sure if she even realized what she said. She was mean like a snake, lashing out and blaming everyone. If she dies like this, it will be so sad.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!