powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

"Want fries with that?"

2005-01-29 - 8:48 p.m.

No, I did not go catch pretty beads yesterday. Mi hija and her bf got into a fight and acted like total jackasses, and I wouldn't so much as walk to the mailbox with them let alone go into the city. And speaking of mail, I got mi hija's report card in the mail yesterday, and just as I warned her would happen, she missed too many freaking days of school and received no credit for the semester. She can't graduate w/o attending night school plus regular school! Let's get real: if she can't get it together to make it everyday between the hrs of 7:30 and 11:30 each morning, what are the chances she'll bust her ass to get to a phucking ghetto school with a bunch of crackheaded drop-outs? It ain't lookin' good. I'm so mad I could shake her until her teeth rattle. Of course I didn't, but it was sooo hard not to. and of course she totally blew her chances for getting the T0PS scholarship, where they pay public university tuition. Grrrrrr.

And she wants a car. No license, mind you, because that would entail actually reading and studying for a test. Yet she wants me and her grandma to chip in for a car. Oh yeah, that'll happen. I told her that if she managed to graduate and had her license, we would do it. Now with these grades, I'm trying to decide whether to use my tax refund for home repairs or a trip somewhere. Fuck the car idea. Let her goofy b/f buy her a car.

I admit I'm not exactly the poster child for How To Live Your Life. I've made more mistakes than most 10 people. She even had a ringside seat for some of them (her dad, and the Indian & the Dago). But at the very least, I thought I could serve as a bad example, or What Exactly Happens If You Fuck Up Your Life. I talked to the C00nass, who called yesterday. He advised to let her take her licks and learn something. In all actuality, I don't see how I can protect her. She's 18. I have nothing to hold over her head. She can come and go as she pleases, go or not go to school.

If she were slow in any way, couldn't make the grades, had some learning deficiency, I'd understand. But she is smart! In grade school, she placed 4th in her entire school on a placement test. The guidance counselor called specifically to tell me that, she was so impressed. And Beavis decided to just chuck it all away. It makes me sick. Hardheaded. Short-sighted. I was all those things. The Indian even called me "hardhead" in his letter. That was one of my mom's nicknames for me growing up. Couldn't tell me a thing - I knew it all. Of course, I had my head stuck completely up my ass at the time, too. Kinda hard to see like that, but wtf.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!