powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Rainy days and Mondays always get me down

2005-01-30 - 8:58 p.m.

Work is still busy. Went w/ Odetta today to BR for some licensing bs. It was rainy and cold and dreary, and we were out in it all freakin day. We spent an inordinate amount of time at a Kink0s pasting up a new brochure for the agency. We had an appt. back in Nutria w/ the marketing director of the Sm@ll Bidness Dev. Center at the uni and the weather was so shitty, we were late and rescheduled for after F@t Tuesday.

I came home after 7 p.m. tonight, and discovered Queenie had picked up more of her crap outside and left a nasty note on my door. (sigh) She's gonna make me have to kick her ass, and really, I'm waaay too old for that kind of thang. But she's really pushing it lately.

I got all the dogs in b/c of the rain. Most are in the kitchen behind a baby gate. The crazy part? The floor was gritty, so I mopped it, lay a blanket down for the dawgs, and let in six dirty, wet canine companions with muddy feet. WTF did I mop for???

What's next? A mint on their pillow? Just kidding. They really don't have pillows. Those are only for the chihuahuas!

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!