powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I knew it was too good to be true

2005-01-06 - 12:33 a.m.

Well, Queenie ain't moving yet. Turns out the spot where she was planning to move it just got rezoned and she can't. So now I don't know where she's going or when. Figures.

Tonight she left to go somewhere in my truck. Left the Monster here with mi hija and I, with instructions to mi hija to bathe her. Well, the Monster can't stand to have her hair washed, so it never gets washed. Maybe once every ten days or so, and it's WW III every time. Tonite mi hija just did it, and she howled like she was being murdered. I went in and the Monster tried to order me out of the bathroom. I told her if she said one more word to me, I was going to spank her three swats on her wet behind. I hate to say this because I generally love kids, but I cannot stand that child! I know how horrible that is, but she is so badly behaved it's true. If she had proper parenting, I'm sure it would be different, but Queenie just lets her do whatever it is she wants to do. Guess what time she went to bed tonight? Midnight! And that's the way it goes every night. Often it's later. never before 10:30 or 11. And she's 4. My daughter was appalled at her behavior. She asked if she ever acted like that, and I rolled my eyes and said, "Of course not! Do you think I would have actually let you act like that and live?" I said this right in front of Gabby like a joke, but I made sure I taught my kid how to act and that there were rules to follow and consequences when they were broken. Queenie can't take her kid anywhere because her behavior is out the box.

I guess I'm going to check my e-mail and head to bed. i was waiting for the chihuahuas to take their final pee of the night outside, and they're both in and already in bed.

Sounds like a plan.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!