powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Houseguests and Pit Bulls

2005-11-02 - 2:41 p.m.

I am waiting on my insurance check so I can do home repairs from the storm. I will finally get to put down some tile on the living room floor. I just threw that in with the Katrina damage. I really want it done before Thanksgiving because my friend I call Jared here is coming down from Ohio to stay here and look for work because there isn't shit going on up north. I really don't want my house to be in its usual state of cosmic chaos. He's never seen my house before, so I'd like it to be somewhat neat.

I'm not sure what I'm getting myself into, inviting him to come down and stay with me. Actually, it was his idea, but I had to agree of course. I remember when I let my ex from 0hio come down for Mardi Gras, but Jared isn't like he is / was. But as a rule, I don';t live well with others. He wants to be more than roommates, too. I guess we'll just have to see how that plays out. I'm not guarranteeing anything long distance. Some things you just have to play the way you feel them.

I have 12 dogs now. It's really over the top. One of them is mi hija's pit bull. I mean, we really were missing out all these years not having a pit bull, ya know?

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!