powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

orbiting uranus

2003-07-25 - 12:39 a.m.

So I found out today that I got a 68 on my test. The class average was 69%, and there were no A's. Also no curve, but he did give us an activity worth 7 points, which makes it redeemable. Still don't have my make-up test grade. I made him pinky-swear thathe'd e-mail it to me over the wknd, because today was our last class and Monday is the final. I can't go into the final without knowing my grade. That will eat my lunch all wknd.

After my test, I walked over to Flash's office. Ooooh..."Razor Love" by Neil Young is on. A moment of silence, please.

Ok, I'm dealing. But anyway, walked to his office b/c he was yet again giving me the ride home. His office was all going to a local seafood restaurant for lunch, and he invited me along. Sure, why not? So there I was with him and his bosses and the secretary, me wearing a Plant / Page concert shirt and shorts. I know I freak them out; they can't define my role in his life. From our conversations, it's obvious that I know and am on good terms with his wife, and also that ours is longstanding friendship. But maybe they also get that intangible other vibe. The subterranean sexual current that passes between the two of us. Nah.

After lunch, I went to work. My boss's psychic friend who is an ordained minister and doesn't like being called psychic came with her to the office. We had also run into them at the seafood restaurant, which was kind of weird. I asked her for a mini-prophecy about me. She did her little prayer bit and busted out with I had 2 good things coming to me soon. One is a husband. She even stressed that it would be "my own husband," causing my boss I'll call Odetta to look up at me and smirk, because she knows about Fl@sh, but hadn't met him until today at the restaurant. She also said I had 3 enemies, 2 women and a guy. She described them and I know that one is Supercunt, the atty I used to work for. The other is a taller, dark-headed woman. Not picking up on that at all. They guy sounds like the Dago physically, but also could be the Indian. She said he did a number on me. Said I am openhearted and giving to others to a fault, and that it's often not returned. She said there would be conflict between me and a close friend soon, and that the Lord wanted me to walk away from it and let it just be. That's what's going on between Red & me. She was rude and dismissive to me when I called her yesterday to try to arrange the notarization of the @cceptance of $ervice by Ernie, Linsey's soon-to-be-ex. I sent her an e-mail today to the effect that I won't disturb her again, and as far as her calling me later as she had said, we both knew how unlikely that was, as she hadn't called me in months except whenshe got something Fedexed to my address (no contraband; it's notary shit). She said that I'm looking for love in all the wrong places. I[ll drink to that! All in all, she was kinda on the money. But we'll see. Don't want no husband.

I came home and crashed after work. Linsey woke me up and hauled me off drinking. I'm out of S0ma, so she gave me back some I gave to her. We went and got lousy food we couldn't eat, then wound up at an alternative bar we go to sometimes. the cute lil bi chick bartender graduates next week and was geyying fucked up tonight at work, doing one-hitters in the bathroom.

I lost the diamond out my ring. Good thing it's not sentimental or anything. Hey, one engagement ring is as good as another.

Shana's fucked up, y'all. Typing is arduous. Y'all come back now, hear?

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!