powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

everything and more

2003-08-02 - 8:57 p.m.

Just got back from a st. p@ddy's day krewe bbq. We had to make an appearance because mi hija is the queen and it would look like we were snubbing them if we didn't. I was relaxing in the pool with the krewe captain's wife when she said, "Oh, by the way, (Supercunt) is supposed to show up today."

Supercunt is my former boss, a very venal and immoral @ttorney for whom I used to work. She is the type of l@wyer that fits the stereotypical joke, "How can you tell if a l@wyer is lying?" (her lips are moving) When I quit her employ, she spread rumors that I had stolen client funds and she fired me. There are many, many more incidents of her nefarious behavior, and I don't doubt that by now she has found someone at the party to regale with stories of my alleged deviancy / incompetence. When the lady told me she was coming, I didn't really believe it. Supercunt had originally introduced me to all of these people who asked me repeatedly to join, but her personality had created conflicts in multiple relationships amongst the members. Basically, her feelings got hurt over something insignificant, and she took her ball and went home. The game (krewe) carried on as usual, me included. I'm Irish, and that's why I do this. It brings my roots to me, and that's very important. Even though she didn't threaten my employment vs. my krewe membership, it was clear she wasn't happy with the status.

Time passes, shit happens and I quit my job. Mi hija is crowned queen of the krewe. Supercunt returns to the krewe after making uneasy-bedfellow allies with the krewe captain and some other members over the upcoming c1erk 0f c0urt election in the fall. The enemy of my enemy is my friend." (Muslim proverb) This is typical loosiana politics and none of it surprises me. My only problem is that I enjoy this little Ce1tic corner of my life and don't intend to let it slip away. The election is in October, and I bet they've fallen out again before that.

When I left @lligator, I had $5 and stopped in Nutri@ to buy beer. On my way out the door, some guy goes, "Are you Shana?" I turned quickly. not recognizing him at first, and acknowledged that I was. He said, "Cliff," and it all came into focus in a rush. Immediately I asked him if he was still married to D@rcy, and he told me that after 23 years of marriage, she was killed in a one-car crash last year. Oh, jeesh. My bad. I met these ppl 20 years ago through the Indian. The first night we had sex was in D@rcy's (at the time) unheated trailer in February 1983. Cliff was around, but not there that time. He wound up giving me enough to roll one, bless his heart.

I'm going to do that now. I think I got more to say but I'm still weirded out.

By everything and more.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!