powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Just walking

2005-04-11 - 10:14 a.m.

So this weekend was the annual Fruit Fest in Alligator. I went on Saturday and met up with Linsey and the Bug Man. The weather was beautiful for an outdoor festival, and the crowds were huge, as usual. It�s the biggest festival in the state after Mardi Gras they say, and if you had been in downtown alligator this weekend, you would agree. I was looking for Flash and some friends of his, but there�s no finding anyone in a crowd that size, there�s only serendipitous running into people in the beer- and bathroom lines. And I ran into many folks I knew in both. So, no sex over the weekend, but hey, it�s Monday and the day is young.

All that shit with Queenie calling the Medicaid fraud hotline on my boss has resulted in them investigating us and probably causing the agency to close, because it is delaying payment so severely we can�t pay people to see our clients. So I made a few phone calls myself over the weekend. Like to her pharmacist, to inform him that she regularly sold her Soma and bought pain pills because she is an addict. And to the Medicaid fraud hotline with the same story. Now all I got to do is call the foodstamp people and let them know how she uses her food stamp card to buy groceries for people who exchange them for pain pills. Let me just turn the heat way up in her kitchen. See how hot she can stand it. You know to this day she has never made the first attempt to retrieve any of her stuff from my house. We�re talking a computer, all her kids� pictures and the only remaining photos of her dead mama, some furniture, massive amounts of clothes for both her and her kid, toys, all of her holiday decorations . . . we�re talking roomfuls of stuff that she expected me to store indefinitely without remuneration after the way she acted to me. She whined to Lily�s mama that I threw out her stuff. I damn sure did! Not all of it, but plenty. And she ain�t getting the rest back either. I�ll give the photos to the Indian when he gets out of jail, or to Taz, her son. But she forfeited the rights to the rest. Fuckin� bitch! That was January, this is April, and she�s made not a single attempt in all that time. I still should kick her ass.

So I guess I�m going to take the GRE and go to grad school. And probably do the interferon treatment. The doc in N0LA really laid it out for me � I�m 5 � 10 years from transplant time, and there are no family members to donate except my kid, and I�d never let her do that. So I got to get real and quit drinking and do the treatment. I�d like to lose about 25 lbs first. It works best if you aren�t overweight. I�ve gotten fat and lazy since I hit 40 last year. I used to look ok, always curvy as hell, but it�s time to get my ass in shape. It�s on my to-do list. I�m going to have a salad for lunch. I�m down at the library typing this in Word right now so I can cut and paste it onto dland. I�ll walk from here to the salad place and then around the park or something. Maybe all the way home. How �bout that? Many miles, but I can do it. I used to walk everywhere that I went when I was in my 20s. I was fit as hell. I looked good. I was the shit. I want to be the shit again. All right, I�m outta here.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!