powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Flowers blooming

2005-04-14 - 12:34 p.m.

Well, my good intentions the other day to walk home from the library got all soggy in the rain, and I had to find a ride home anyway. Sometime it be's like that.

I had to go to a wake today. The lady was 34, 2 kids, 8 & 4, dropped dead of a massive heart attack on the 4-year-old's b-day on Sunday. She was a heavyset woman, which made me realize more than ever that I need to get my butt back on the treadmill. But the wake was so sad. These 2 lttle lost boys, and her mama . . . I left before the service actually started because the wailing was so upsetting. She kept crying, "Angela, oh Angela!" It was heartbreaking, y'all. So unexpected, and she was a really nice lady. I had to get out of there after about 45 minutes. I signed the guestbook and booked on out of there. Feel like I need a stiff drink, but I'm trying to avoid that pitfall, too.

So I'm going to Chicago next month for a b-day party / family reunion. Mi hija and I are driving up the night of her high school graduation, if she manages to graduate or not. One way or another, we'll be pulling out and hitting i-55 north. How's that old Blues Brothers quote go? "It's 106 miles to Chicago, we got a tank of gas, a half pack of cigarette, it's night and we're wearing sunglasses. Let's hit it." Something like that. It should be interesting. My mechanic has checked out the truck and is going to replace to original hoses that may not make the trip. I got a set of 4 new tires and an oil change already. Do you think I'm ready to get out of Dodge or what? You could say that.

In other news, I haven't got laid this week yet, and that's never good. I think I'm going to throw Flash down and jump his bones when he comes to get me stoned after work. I tried that Monday, but he had Chinese takeout cooling in the truck for dinner for the family. I didn't want to make their dinner cold or anything. I am just so fucking considerate, now aren't I?

I have Louisiana irises sprouting in front of my house and all along the side. I planted some seeds, but I forget what they are. Baby's breath I know, maybe phlox? I dunno. Can't remember shit no mo'. I blame the pot. Also got 4 buds on the amaryllis, but the glads haven't sprouted yet. Gotta love those big and sassy glads. They got some 'tude, now.

Still got a pup to get rid of. And the other unspayed female is pregnant. Sigh. Must neuter pets. Must neuter pets. Must neuter pets.

Heard from the Indian. he said he understands. That's real good. He's on a learning curve.

I'm history, y'all.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!