powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Growl

2005-01-09 - 1:54 p.m.

Today is January 9th. There is a Mardi Gras parade going on even as I speak. Am I there? No I am not. Why is that? For the same reason I did not get to accompany mi hija, her boyfriend and his mom to the Comedy Club in BR last night . . . because my boss has not paid me for a lick of work I've done since November 30, 2004.

That's right. An entire month of dragging my tits over a hot computer, churning out monthly, quarterly, end-of-year, and (in some cases) final reports on our freakin clients, and in some cases, hauling their collective asses from point A to point B in this and other parishes, and I have yet to collect a single, solitary dime for my efforts. So here I sit, penniless, while ppl are throwing and catching Mardi Gras beads without me, and my dogs are eating old bread and boiled spaghetti noodles topped off with cans of carrots, green beans and whatever else I can find in my cupboards. This is not a great hardship for them, but it pisses me off to no end.

I mean, WTF, should I stand outside on the highway holding a "Will work for dog food" sign? Because that's about what it's come down to.

Grrrrrr . . .

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!