powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Grieving

2004-11-05 - 1:25 a.m.

I am trying to get to the point of acceptance, but it is so hard. I have not felt this down and depressed about our country since 9/11. I have lost faith in America, in its citizens, its voters and non-voters alike. The apathy hurts us, the prejudice and the intolerance hurts us. The ignorance, I fear, will be our greatest downfall. We are refusing to learn from past mistakes, allowing fear and repression to back us into a political sinkhole. We are the pariahs of the free world because of our president's inability to think globally and responsibly.

How can so many Americans not see this? How did it happen on our watch? I want to do as Kerry said and put it behind me, unify and work together, but this little voice inside of me still screams "Noooo!"

I just didn't see it coming. I believed, and got blindsided by disbelief. I want to leave for four years and return whenever sanity does.

Will we ever be the same? All cannot be lost, can it? Why do I feel as though there is no more hope in me, in my country? We've become a nation of sheeple led by a blind shepherd toward the edge of a gaping chasm.

Please make it go away.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!