powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I did it and I'm glad

2005-01-26 - 7:21 p.m.

Ahhhh . . . a tres productive day! I got paid today. I paid my monthly debt to my uber-patient mama. I paid my truck insurance and the $30 reinstatement fee, which hurt like hell. I went to the headshop and bought screens and rolling papers, b/c I've been smoking w/ the screen from the bathroom sink for a month or so, and it's past fucked up. I went to the hardware store and bought 18" of 1/4" steel chain and a padlock for the fence into the back yard so no anonymous idiots can incite mayhem by causing a dogbreak. I took a broken earring and 2 rings for repair / re-sizing to my favorite silversmith. I put more of Queenie's crap outside. I got my inspection sticker (expired since 11/04). Now I can drink and drive with impunity! Kidding. Just kidding. I did laundry. But I always do laundry, so that's no feat. And I picked up a killer pizza for when mi hija gets off work in an hour.

I'm feeling so much more lighthearted since the bitch has gone. Now all I got to do is remember to walk daily with the dog, any dog.

And it's Mardi Gras time! "Dey all axed for you! Dey even inquired about'cha"

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!