powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

A dogshit-free Sunday morning

2004-12-05 - 11:16 a.m.

To Michelle in England - Soma is the trade name of carisoprodol, a muscle relaxant (non-scheduled), that also has tranquilizer properties. The first metabolic process in the liver turns it into the active ingredient in the popular tranquilizers from the 1970s Equanil and Miltown. Take 2 of those babies, and it's all gooooood . . .

I've been stressing a lot lately. I'm back working for my old boss, and struggling to catch up with overdue bills. Haven't even been able to begin Christmas shopping. A lot of people are getting handmade jewelry. But I still have to find fundage to buy at least a few things. Sigh.

Last night was the Nutria Christmas parade. I went with Queenie and Gabby, and we met Dina and her boyfriend and her two young nieces at the Nautical Bar along the parade route. I ran into my gay friend Pablo and some of his friends, who invited Queenie and me to a Christmas party next weekend at a house on the river. I used to get X from Pablo, and they said party favors would be available. Sounds like fun to me.

The weather has been cold, but last night was a little warmer, so I didn't bring all the dogs in as I have been doing. It was nice not waking up to dog shit, although the basset did puke on my bedroom floor. I guess it's my lot in life to clean up animal detritus before breakfast each day. Maybe I could get a job with a circus.

I have an appt with a psychiatrist tomorrow to discuss the ramifications of interferon treatment on my mental health. I guess that I'll explore the (for me) dreaded possibility of taking anti-depressants, since the primary side effects of the treatment are neuro-psychiatric. I've never gone to a shrink before, and it's a little daunting to think that somebody's going to be poking about in my psyche.

I wrote Celynne a letter re the demise of our friendship as a direct result of her drug abuse. At the risk of sounding like a dreaded Republican, it disgusts me that she has abandoned all moral values so she could be a full-blown crystal meth addict. Y'all know I'm no angel, nor do I pretend to be. My own drug use has resulted in me being infected with the hepatitis c virus, so I know plenty about addiction. But even in my darkest depths of addiction, during what I refer to as the Coke Years, I kept my morals intact. I knew what I was doing was wrong and I didn't want to be like that forever. I pulled myself up and made some big changes. I'm not drug-free, but I'm in control of what I take and when I take it. Celynne gave her pregnant teenaged daughter meth all throughout her pregnancy. Her mother got committed to a mental institution, and Celynne ran her thousands of dollars into debt to buy dope every day. Those are two morally abhorrent things to do to your family members. To anyone! There is no gray area there at all. And I don't want to continue a "friendship" with someone who would stoop so low.

Well, I got locked out of the office on Friday, so I'm working at home this weekend to catch up. Got piles of paperwork and reports to wade through, so let me jet on outta here.

Ciao, baby!

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!