powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

will work for money

2004-12-10 - 5:15 p.m.

Today I took the LA equivalent of the civil service test. Great googily moogily! The math was hard and had to do with machinist tools and landscaping computations and gauging the rainfall in cubic inches per year or some such shit. And I'm all, "I'm an English major! Eng-lish! Ask me who wrote "Tintern Abbey" or to describe the epiphany of the narrator of "Araby" for the love of gawd! Make me write a double-dactyl poem or an essay on existentialist philosophers! Make me spell something correctly! Don't give me all this shit I'll never use in any fucking job. Let's get real. A statistician I'll never be. and I'm ok with that. Really.

I just want a fucking decent job. One that pays on time so I can meet my financial commitments and buy dog food. And a Christmas tree. Must buy tree. And maybe a paid holiday or two. Benefits, even. I've never had benefits. No drug tests, either. At least not random.

Anyone want to hire a slightly used English major in southeast Looziana???

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!