powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tit Report

2004-01-16 - 12:31 p.m.

This is actually an entry for January 14, 2004

Today I worked 9 hours at my boss's house, with her 3-year-old son doing the "20 Questions" thang the whole time. He talks really well, but constantly. Very smart kid. I'd just forgotten how wearying it can be to come up with an answer to everything from, "What's this button do?" "What are you typing?" "Why do you work for my mom?" "Do you have a truck? Can I ride in it?" ad infinitum. Plus, I was typing and composing reams of technical shit for our policies and procedures manual, composing stuff where the substitution of a "may" for a "shall" can result in a deficiency and denial of licensure during our inspection tomorrow. It was definitely getting old. I was there for nine hours, actually longer, but I'm not charging her for installing a piggybacked internet onto her computer, because it will ultimately make my life easier if I'm able to e-mail her reports instead of printing and faxing them to her. I'll have to teach her about attachments and e-mail, but I have faith I can do that.

I went and had a pap test this week. I have to have a mammogram done, because there's a discolored cyst on my breast. I see the surgeon Monday. Not the one I saw before who recommended a total mastectomy a couple years ago. I know that breast CA runs in my family and it's highly likely I'll get it myself, but I may not. And I don't want to mutilate healthy tissue if I don't have to. Sometimes my tits are a pain, they're too big and get in my way and everyone else's, but they're still my tits! If I ever get diagnosed, off with the tits! I choose life, not some vanity.

He also ordered a pelvic ultrasound since I was so worried about Gypsy's cancer. And thyroid, gluclose and cholesterol screening.

Well, that's about it. Just a tit update, really.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!