powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Puppies and Teens

2005-02-19 - 7:11 p.m.

I found a home for the puppy! It wasn't the lady from yesterday, tho. This was a young couple with an adorable 2-year-old daughter named 0livia. She was so sweet! The pup was on her good behavior and didn't jump up on her, although she did lick he face. They heard the other puppies whimpering for more titty, and asked to see them, too. They fell in love with a little white male. Of course, at only a week, with eyes still unopened, they are weeks and weeks from being "ready". But they insisted on leaving their names and number for when it's time to find them homes. Cool. Although once they start dealing daily with the antics of a 5-month-old puppy, their enthusiasm may cool a bit.

My kid is such a drama queen. She called me today from her boyfriend's house, soooo sick. She needs mama. I tell her to have her b/f bring her home and I'll take care of her all day. "No, you come here." Okaaay. I can do that, but first I have to change out of my grungy hang-around-the-house-repotting-plants-and-playing-with-puppies-clothes, wash my face, brush my hair, slap on some make-up, and stop at my mom's and pick up some stuff she got me at the "buy one get one free" sale. Mom sure does love a bargain, yeah.

In the less than 10 minutes it took me to drive to my mom's house a few miles away, my daughter has called my mother's house and told her that they are now at the j@mbal@ya restaurant, and she will call me when they leave there before going to her friend's house.

Now, believe me, when my kid is sick, I'm there for her. I will drop whatever I'm doing and rub her back, hold her hair back while she pukes, run out to the store for 7-up and alka-seltzer, wake up from a dead sleep to dispense 800 mg ibupr0fen, sit up all night in the phucking freezing ER . . . whatever it takes. However, I don't appreciate having my heartstrings tugged on a whim when she's not really that sick. As per her instructions, I went back home to await them riding by after the visit to the friend. She calls instead from the b/f's house.

She wants me to come over there. She's sick and all. You know how it is. Maybe I'm a bitch, but this time I said no, come here now or I'll see her tonight at her bedtime. She wasn't pleased, but she's a teenager. She's got to wait until her brain grows into her body.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!