powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

summer solstice

2003-06-21 - 11:30 a.m.

Gotta to into work on a Saturday, which bites the wienie, not that I had plans or anything. It freakin rains every day, so nobody's going down the river or hangin by the pool catching rays. And it humid and muggy, relentlessly hot and stuffy. I'm still sick, coughing so hard I gag. Makes smoking dope a real challenge, I tell ya. Tomorrow I got to study for another test. My house is semi-trashed, but clean in spots. My dogs need a bath. Washing 6 dogs is an epic task, especially once they figure out what's going down. Some are more recalcitrant than others. The basset will actually jump into the tub with me if I leave the door open by mistake. She thinks that's great fun, but I don't enjoy it quite as much.

I guess today is like a 4 on a 1 - 10 scale. The only good thing is it's the summer solstice. Everyone can make a wish tonight.

What can I wish for???? There's so much...

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!