powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Suicide and shrinks

2004-12-09 - 5:56 p.m.

I saw the shrink on Monday. Nice guy, gay, mid-30s, sense of humor. He had a "Do not disturb" sign on his door that said, "Already disturbed." Ya gotta laugh about it, right? We talked about my diagnosis and the treatment. He said he had a patient who did the treatment. I asked how it went and he said that he was the only one of his group of 20 who finished the course. I asked what happened to the others, and he replied, "Other than the 7 suicides, I don't know." I almost fell out of my chair! I knew the side effects were bad, but that's almost a third of the control group. Jesus Horatio Christ! Them's some bad odds. He advocated starting antidepressants a month before I try treatment to avoid any severe mood swings. After what he told me, however, I'm more inclined to pass on the deal.

I went to court with my boss today, who came within 15 minutes of losing her house to foreclosure. Her atty was prosecuting cases in another parish and couldn't be there with her. It was bad. I felt sorry for her. But she managed to save the deal with minutes to spare.

I bought 3 sweaters at Goodwill yesterday: purple, black and red. Still had enough change for a newspaper. I (heart) Goodwill.

Mis perros are hungry and vocalizing it loudly. When 9 dogs and a puppy all bark, it tends to get your attention, yeah. Let me go meet their little doggy needs. BTW, this is me:
You Are From Neptune

You are dreamy and mystical, with a natural psychic ability. You love music, poetry, dance, and (most of all) the open sea. Your soul is filled with possibilities, and your heart overflows with compassion. You can be in a room full of friendly people and feel all alone. If you don't get carried away with one idea, your spiritual nature will see you through anything.

What Planet Are You From?

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!