powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Here's the story . . .

2005-04-22 - 9:12 a.m.

Just cause wifemotherme asked sooo sweetly, here's the T-bird story:

It was 1997 and I had a '93 T-bird. I had left work and gone by my dealer's house to score a bag. Flash was there with his friend John doing the same. We all got stoned together and were leaving. They were in John's car in the right hand lane, a couple car lengths behind me. I was in the left hand lane. John's son had a Boy Scout signal mirror in the car and Flash picked it up and started reflecting the light into my eyes. i didn't know what the fuck it was, I thought at first that it might've been a cop trying to get my attention with one of those strobe light deals they got on the top of their cruisers. Remember, I'm stoned and a little paranoid. So I'm looking all around for the source of these annoying lights flashing all over my car, and I fail to notice that the 18-wheeler in front of me has stopped in order to make a left turn across two lanes of traffic and go into the truckstop. By the time I realize that and slam on my brakes, there wasn't enough time to stop and I slid right into his ass end, totalled my car and broke 2 ribs hitting the steering column. So yeah, that was a bad day for the Kid. If I had sued him, I woul've actually had to have sued John, and he got a wife and 3 kids, and it wasn't his fault that Flash did it. I didn't want to go after his insurance company and make a huge mess, especially since all of us were on company time smoking and scoring pot and none of us were where we were officially supposed to be at the time. So I let it go.

Speaking of Flash, he found two baby squirrels that had fallen out of the nest yesterday. They're really little. He is trying to save them by feeding them dog formula the vet said to give them. He has to bring them to work with him every day and keep them in a box hidden under his desk. They are so cute! I told him that I would squirrel sit if he has assignments that take him out of the office. I love little furry critters. I'm just a dark-haired Ellie Mae.

Well, guess it's time to earn my shekel.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!