powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

i'm back, sorta-kinda-in-a-way

2003-09-17 - 3:27 p.m.

Well, the blaster virus sure did blast the fuck out of my computer. I think hackers should be hung up on meat hooks and beaten with spiked clubs. My computer still isn't working, but I convinced my boss to update the system at work, and at least i can go online here.

So my first day back on dland and I learn that erlenweg6's son Nolan succumbed to his brain tumor and that Chromemm has died. As if I wasn't depressed enough over Warren Zevon and Johnny Cash. What a bummer.

This entry is short because I have a buttload of reports to compose. I have to come up with a logical explanation of why one of our mentally retarded clients wound up in New York City when she was trying to take a bus ride from Houston to N'Awlins. I mean...you get on a bus that heads east on I-10. There are no deviations. None whatsoever. You'd think when the topography of the land changed from monotonous flatlands and bayous to hills, she might've had a "I don't think we're in Kansas anymore, Toto" moment, but apparently not. Or when the 6 hour trip became a 2 1/2-day odyssey.

Now to explain this to the powers-that-be in the case management agency...

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!