powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

shut your fuckin mouth

2003-07-29 - 11:30 a.m.

You know what makes me mad? Useless speculation along the lines of, "He must have been doing dope to have a heart attack like that." It pisses me off because the guy had a 13-year-old son whose mama is also dead who is hearing all of the speculative comments about his dead daddy. It upset him enough to ask one of his dad's friends if it were really true that his daddy was a dopehead. And the truth is yes he was. I don't know if he were using when he died or even if it contributed to his untimely death. All I know is that remarks like that don't make him any less dead, don't change the outcome at all. But they do sow unpleasant memories into an impressionable boy's head. They leave him with more pain when he's already hurting more than any child should. If you don't have something good to say about the dead, shut your goddamn mouth already. I know Bruce was a good daddy, took him fishing and hunting and down the river. He wasn't a saint. He fucked up sometime. And if he paid with his life, he paid the ultimate price. Or maybe it was something else entirely. We don't know this, and tox screens take weeks. So everybody needs not to fuckin run their heads and hurt that little boy any worse.

Damn, I'm mad at the ignorance of some people!

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!