powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

A short recap of sorts

2005-02-11 - 1:05 p.m.

OK, here's my real entry. for all y'all who want to know about mardi gras:

We got there early at the corner of St. charles and Polymnia, outside of the Avenue Pub, where I go every year. It has beer, and clean bathrooms, and although they say you have to buy something to use the john, they don't enforce it, although I do about every third pee. Zulu was late, of course, as they are very year. I didn't see J0hn G00dman with Pete F0untain's Half-Fast Walking Club this year like usual, but I got lots of doubloons and long pearls from the others. Traded a few kisses (on the cheek) if they weren't too old and ugly. Following them was the Skeleton Krewe, dressed just as they sound. then it was M0nd0 Kayo, this group of crazy people dressed variously like monkeys, tribal members, and just general freaks. They had bongo drums, maracas, cymbals and other percussion instruments, and they danced their asses off, and got the crowd to dance with 'em. They're great every year - they just have too much fun! This older black lady with a ghetto booty was freak dancing with the guy with the finger cymbals, and the crowd just went nuts. Gotta love M0nd0 Kayo!

Zulu made its appearance around 10:30 and lasted forever! Gawd, that parade was long. Rex follows, and I left after staying to watch the St. Aug band, who, unfortunately didn't boogie down in front of us. They are w/o question the vest marching band in N0LA. The best I've seen anywhere. I would've stayed longer, but I felt like crap.

Ash Wednesday I went to flash's house and hung out with him. We went into BR and shopped for pet supplies for his new puppy and his other menagerie. He took me to lunch and bought me some used books at St. Vincent de Paul. We got stoned before and after, and did not have sex. No, really, we didn't. He called me yesterday and said he had the results of his hiv test and it was negative, and I was like, wtf?! I didn't know there was a question! It turns out he had recurring cysts removed from his armpit and the md wanted to make sure it wasn't hiv. Great googily moogily! I'm glad he didn't tell me last week!

Yesterday my boss and I attended a marketing meeting at the uni, and i've got drafted into re-designing our brochure, even though I really hate phucking with graphics. So let me go do that so I can say that I did.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!