powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

poster child for stress

2003-07-30 - 8:21 p.m.

I just got informed today that I will not get paid on Friday as anticipated. You may ask, as I did, "Why the fuck not?" And the answer is that the people responsible for getting the fee waivers from the state deposited into our bank account fucked up. Oh, and they're real sorry about it, too. But they're not half as sorry as I am, since I'm broke, without gas, food, dope or beer, and apparently destined to remain that way until next Tuesday.

"I will gladly pay you Tuesday for a hamburger today" is running through my head. I know it's not my boss's fault, that she works hard and this is somebody else's error affecting her, too. But she isn't as affected as I am. Trust me on that.

My left arm is tingling w/ sporadic pains shooting down it, and that's never a good sign. I'm trying to chill, but I'm really stressing. Didn't get laid today. Couldn't get my S0ma refilled without an ok from the doc's office, and they're closed on Wednesday. S0ma mean $ to me. Not a lot, but a little is a lot when you're broke like me. If I don't drop dead of a heart attack first, I think I'll ask the doc to set up a stress test for me next week while school is out. No sense checking out early; the good times have just got to be just ahead. I'm been longhauling crap for awhile here now.

Be back later if I don't wind up dead.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!