powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

pool squabbles

2003-07-17 - 9:00 p.m.

So I tried to add an entry last night and dland ate it. I was mad because mi hija and some friends went swimming last night at the pool in my mom's neighborhood and the let-it-go-to-my-head-i'm-the-pool-manager made them leave. Seems his daughters and their friends wanted the pool all to themselves, unchaperoned as they were. Mi hija was told that she wasn't a member and neither was I! Ok, for 17 years my mama has paid the annual $225 fee so that we could swim. Asshole now says that we can't? I don't think so...

Today my mom and I go there to get it straight. He's not home, but we talk to his mousey wife. He finally goes by my mom's tonight when he got in, but of course she is not as effective w/ me not there. He showed her the by-laws which state that members must live in the subdivision, and only unmarried children away for educational purposes or military service are members, and grandchildren. Hello! That be us! He didn't like it, of course, but we still qualify. But now I got to be there when they go. It's cool. I like nightswimming.

I know this is corny as hell, but donkeylady added me as a favorite and I just got all tickled b/c I think she is so cool and very intelligent, and I know that my lifestyle is very different from hers and she's probably not that interested in my travails. It made me feel all warm and gooshy. And then I felt silly, b/c this is just a dland thang, not real life. But I take my warm and gooshy where I find it. How 'bout y'all?

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!