powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Party in a Box, yo!

2005-06-06 - 11:44 a.m.

So my old friend from waaay back in grade school, Tina, called me yesterday, literally making my day, since I hadn't heard from her in almost 20 years.

We talked about all the crazy shit we used to do, stuff I'd forgotten about, like sitting on a couch in the middle of a creek drinking beer, until a cop drove by and made us pour out the rest of the 12-pack. I think Tina cried. And me taking apart my math tests in 8th grade and slipping it to her, page by page, so she could correct all my dumb mistakes so I would get an "A" too. Hiding a wine bottle in a snow bank, then losing it, getting disgusted and giving the snowbank a good kick, and kicking the wine bottle! Backing up a winding hill with her brother Al driving, and laughing so hard about it because it was fun that Al said, "Let's do it again!" so we did, rolling down the hill by the water tower, not being able to stop and crashing through my teacher's fence at the bottom and getting all cut up on barbed wire. That, as I recall, was not that much fun. Washing our hair with beer and going out without rinsing it all out so we smelled like a brewery . . . really dumb shit, but funny.

She is living in Colorado and I'm trying to get her to come for our 25th reunion next year. She wants me to go out west, and I'd love to, but my truck won't make it. I told her that I could probably stop for a night or two with Keith and Donna in AZ, then go on to CO in one day. Of course, they don't know that (Keith and Donna). But I bet they'd be glad to see me.

I'm a party in a box.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!