powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bill almost blew me away last night!

2003-07-01 - 6:42 p.m.

I think that it's fair to say that ol Tr0pical St0rm Bill snuck right up on us down here in the swamp. Great googily moogily! I went to bed around 1:30 a.m. Sunday morning, after surfing the net, including a leisurely stroll thru CNN, where not a mention was made of ol' Bill. I got up on Sunday and bought the N0LA paper, where there was a small mention of the storm out in the gulf. No biggie, right? That usually means that in 3 - 4 days we'll be dealing with some heavy weather. The next thing I know, there's torrential rain and flood and tornado warnings as he made his way ashore west of here. And last night? Shee-it! The last few hurricanes didn't do near the damage as Bill did in terms of flooding and wind damage. I have 5 tall pines in my front and back yards that were snapping with limbs striking the roof and sailing off into the yard. It was nothing nice, I tell you.

But we made it. I'll be back soon with more; this is just to let you know that I didn't get blown away (yet).

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!