powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Taking applications for new friends

2005-01-19 - 10:49 a.m.

Each day Queenie comes and removes more of her and the Monster's crap from my house. At the present rate, by Feb. 1, there will be no traces of their 6 month stay. Yippee!

Even though I am still a little disgruntled over her comment to Lily that she hoped she never had to stay another night at my house (even though I share the sentiment), since it has been getting down into the 20s at night, I told her they could stay if necessary until she gets her utilities turned on. So far, so good, however. She hasn't taken me up on it! (I am so bad)

I had found stuff for queenie to do at the agency I work for, stuff I don't do (PCA). I since learned she spoke to my boss about making her the marketing representative and earning more money than I make. I told my boss that if she intended to pay a high school drop-out more than a college grad, I was quitting on the spot. I also plan to confront Queenie about that attempt at sabotage. There is also somebody else trying to take my job, and I'm not happy with her, either. Told my boss she should have a sista (black woman) in the position. Oh, let's just break it on down to the racist thang why don't we? I read the daily notes these sistas turn in on the clients, and let me just say this: there is no freakin place for Ebonics in the work world. If you are unable to match your singular nouns with singular verbs in a short sentence, what makes you think you possess the necessary language skills to compile monthly, quarterly and annual reports to various state and case management agencies? Our agency is fly-by-night enough without their "reports" making us the laughing-stock of provider agencies. Jesus Horatio Christ that made me mad!

I told Queenie I would take today off and help her paint the outside of her trailer so she doesn't get kicked out of the trailer park (o! the shame!), but I'm seriously considering blowing her off for trying to cut my throat on the job.

I'm starting to feel like I need a whole 'nother set o' friends these days . . .

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!