powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Need New Job

2005-05-04 - 2:03 p.m.

Well, I managed to make my computer return from the Land of Wack, not really sure how I did it, but at least I did. Of course it took me until 8:30 last night when I got home exhausted, took 2 Soma and drank a 16 oz. beer before falling asleep on the phone with Jared from 0hio. I guess I owe him an apology. It's not like he's boring; I was just beat. So yeah. That was my yesterday.

There was a slight McBiscuit incident this morning, but I just can't deal with revisiting it.

Oh, and I got thrown out of the library in Alligator today when I tried to go e-mail a resume today. Apparently, there's a red-alert for me using my mom's card at all of the libraries now. I managed to make the asshole librarian feel like a piece of shit before I went, though. He demanded I produce a picture ID, and I calmly asked to see the library policy that required picture ID to use the computers. Of course, it doesn't exist, so he hemmed and hawed and said something about possible trespassing charges. I knew that there was no way in hell he could go there, but neither did I want a police encounter, either. So, as I left, I told him, "My mistake, I thought this was a public library. I didn't realize it was policed by the Gestapo." Fuckin' idiot.

And now I got to go take a client to get some damn groceries.

I need a new job.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!