powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

They're playing my song!

2005-02-04 - 7:04 p.m.

Great googily moogily, did I ever get drunk last night! Oooh-wee. Didn't get in until 1:30 a.m. (we closed the bar), had to be up at 6 to take mi hija to school, then home for a shower, dressed, had to pick up my boss in St. T parish for a meeting waaay out in St. H parish. Hung way the fuck over all day, having to deal with the specific safety precautions necessary for moving a non-verbal 24-hour care client into her own apt. for the first time. When they brought greasy fried chicken into the closed-up apt., I thought I was gonna hurl. I managed to sip a diet pepsi and maintain, however, but it was nothing nice. Oy vey, today was rough.

Came home and tried to get my shit together to go to Metry in the morning with friends for a day and night of parades and parties. We got a room at the L@ndmark and tickets to the krewe of N@poleon after-party. I had to handwash my cocktail dress, and I can only find one black shoe (sigh). I really do lack organizational skills. The world passes me by while I'm in the closet on my hands and knees going, "Where the fuck is my other black shoe?!" We're leaving at like 10 a.m., so if I don't find the motherfucker tonight, I got to run out and buy shoes first thing in the a.m. when I should be buying beer and ice and alka-seltzer.

I used so much glitter last night that I couldn't get it all off this a.m. in the shower. I got to remember to pack it all for this weekend. I've got probably 10 different kinds of glitter for any occasion. My friends and I are really big on glitter. We feel that there is no occasion that can't be improved with a little glitter. Or a lot.

I had fun last night. I watched the parade from the Nautical Bar and got my titties felt up by a very cute gay guy who's a friend of mine. All in fun, of course. Flash wanted me to ride with him to his parents' house in L@c0mbe, but I declined due to the parades. He had to see a man about a dog (really). I probably could've gotten laid again if I had gone, but then I wouldn't have gotten beads.

Oooh, they're playing "Hey Pocky-Way" on 'RNO! Gives me happy feet. I just love Mardi Gras, y'all. How can you not love a holiday like this??

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!