powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Marijuana free and disgusted

2004-08-17 - 1:16 p.m.

I'm trying to get a creative writing job at the state univerity in br. My faculty adviser wrote me a killer 2 pg letter of recommendation that I mailed with my resume today. It was such a kick ass letter that i was almost afraid to mail it. Seriously, the woman made me sound like a cross between Bob Woodward and Ellen Gilchrist. i kept thinking, "Oh my Gawd, I can't mail this - I'll never live up to it should I get lucky and get the damn job!" But I did mail it. I even drove an extra few miles to the next parish, which is right next to EBR parish, where the university is located.

I officially quit smoking pot until I learn whether or not I got the job. I'm not sure what their drug testing policies are, and I want to be able to pass. Of course, I'm already supposed to have quit drinking (which I haven't yet tried to do), so I ought to be a lot of fuckin fun over the next few weeks. I'm going to try to do some detox products along with abstaining from smoking. I really, really want this job! If any of y'all know of sure methods of detox, please pass them on. I know that drinking water is essential, but anything else?

I haven't heard back from Gypsy, and it hurts. My letter was a bit harsh, but I'm tired of having to prove my worth as a friend over and over to her because she is so insecure. Guess what? I got my own insecurities and problems with which to deal. I can't obsess endlessly over whether or not I've done enough to pump up her self esteem. That's gotta come from within, and if she ain't got it by now, she ain't never gonna.

Y'all heard kd lang's version of Neil Young's "Helpless?" It's great. I'm a big Neil Young fan, not so much kd lang, so I had my doubts that she could do it justice, but she does. It's hauntingly beautiful, to use a cliche.

I got to go to my boss's house and do billing now. I hate my job i hate my job I hate my job . . .

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!