powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Lost e-mail

2004-09-08 - 11:02 p.m.

That e-mail to Queenie the other day? I sent it to her old e-mail address and it got mailer-daemoned back to me unopened. I said �fuck it.� She�s apparently mad at me anyway, as she left Sunday night and hasn�t been back, except for briefly last night when I was going to bed, and she didn�t speak to me then. Like she has the right to be mad at me. Hah! Y�all can see why I call her Queenie in here. Her sense of self-importance and entitlement is unbelievable. I don�t intend this rift to end the friendship, but as it�s gotten her and her undisciplined child out of my house and stopped her from trashing my truck, I�m in no hurry to make amends.

I know her kid is traumatized, but she won�t admit to the CPS workers anyone touched her, so they are closing the case. I am starting to wonder if it isn�t at least partially the result of an extremely fertile imagination, coupled with leading questions from her mom. She broke the paw off a ceramic dog I got as a Christmas gift in 2001, and when I asked her how she did it, she blamed it on an imaginary sister, which is common. Queenie allowed her to transfer all blame in the situation w/ absolutely no repercussions. Acted like her not admitting it was kind of cute, then said she (Queenie) would fix it. Of course, that hasn�t occurred. When I futilely attempted to use some glue to reattach the paw, Gabby started hollering that it was her glue, and I wasn�t to use it. I love children, but could cheerfully strangle spoiled brats. No, not really, but you get the picture. I believe that kids should be taught how to respect others and their things. That�s how I reared mi hija, and she turned out to be poised and well-mannered. Not perfect by any means, but she can hold her own at a formal ball or dinner without embarrassing herself or me. She knew how to act in a restaurant by the time she was 3. She was making the correct responses at Mass by 4, with no need for time-outs for behavior. I could take her to swim outings with friends at the pool as a toddler, and she knew to excuse herself for the bathroom and not pee in the pool. Gabby won�t even allow her mother to wash her hair w/o screaming like she�s being murdered. It�s every parent�s responsibility to take the time with their children when they are young to show them how society expects them to respond in a given situation. I�m not talking about making Stepford clones out of your children; I only mean you want to rear them with values that are compatible with getting along with and respecting others. Otherwise, we have social chaos, and 2 foot high tyrants storming around ordering unreasonable demands of others, and we all know that dog don�t hunt no more.

I�m letting the matter die a natural death and enjoying my down time alone. For instance, I had Flash come by and do me well and truly for lunch today, releasing stress and tension and making me feel all warm and fuzzy.

If I can�t have pot, I absolutely gotta get laid.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!