powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

a lil quickie

2003-05-08 - 6:07 p.m.

Well, the dland site is always busy whenever I get time or inclination to add an entry. Admittedly, I�ve not been ultra-diligent lately. But with school winding down (exams are next week), work (licensing is due and we�re updating everything right now), and my sex life, I basically have no time. My house is trashed. Bad. I�ll deal with it after finals. I paid mi hija�s bf to cut the grass, finally. I was worried about snakes. It was that high. And last weekend I went to J@zzFest. That was a kick. Saw the Funky Meters and Widespre@d P@nic. Real mellow vibe. It was great.

My poetry class is winding down and I�m preparing my portfolio. I�m going to start sending my stuff out. You never know. That would make my year, to get something published. It would be a validation that my writing doesn�t suck. The money would be lagniappe.

Flash has been coming by regularly. I�m not sleeping with anyone else right now but him, which isn�t the best idea, but who has time to break in a new lover? I can see me penciling him in between 2 - 3:30 on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Yeah, right.

Well, I got to read all about y�all because I haven�t been keeping up with daily diary reading either. But after next week, I�m off for a month.

Look out.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!