powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Just for tonight

2005-01-14 - 9:37 p.m.

The C00nass just called me. It had been awhile. Talking with him takes me dangerously close to places I don't need to go.

He was at his father's camp east of New Orleans. He said his dad had been down with his back but asked him to go make the monthly check on the camp to make sure all was well. Some cold weather is due, and he just wanted to check on it. Wife Goldilocks is in MS, didn't want to come with him. He was teasing me, trying to persuade me to go down there for the wknd, said we'd catch the boat parade I wanted to see, etc.

Even though both of us agreed months ago to remain friends only (w/ no benefits), I was tempted. Honestly, if I hadn't spent the day driving Jockboy to Points A, B, and C in Metry today, I may have made the run. I'm just waaay too tired to make the effort, even though it would feel so good to lie in his arms, kissing him and letting him take me out in the city tomorrow and Sunday. We used to have wild times going out in N0LA. We were drunk on Bourbon one night, wandered into the Dungeon. This was back before they closed off the upper steps, a vertically-lethal flight of steps to an upper floor, really an open ladder on steroids. We went up. Drink drink drink. Shoot shoot shoot. Drink some more. Attempt to go down in 4" platform shoes. Fail miserably. Take out a patron near the bottom on my way down. Get kicked out of bar. As the Coonass and I are drunkenly making our way back to the car, he snickers, "How come the only time I ever get kicked out of bars is when I go out with you?"

Another time, back in the 80s, the college semester had just ended. We were partying down in the Quarter and got a room at the Hyatt. We had no luggage or clothing. It had been hot, so I was in shorts & a t-shirt even though it was December. But a front came through, and it was cold the next morning. We wake up, and there I was in my shorts, shivering on Canal Street. He took me into Maison Blanche right on Canal, bought me a full outfit: new socks, shoes, underwear, jeans, top, jacket. The saleslady probably thought I was some hooker he had fallen for a la "Pretty Woman," but I didn't care. He just didn't want our time together to end or me to be uncomfortable.

There are many more stories like that making it hard for me to resist him when he suggests getting together. But I did.

At least for tonight.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!