powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jump start my life

2005-02-02 - 5:48 p.m.

My life needs a shot of adrenaline. Or something stronger. No! Those kind of thoughts get me in mega-trouble. But seriously, I need to do something really outrageous and out-the-box. I haven't done anything unexpected since last year when I flew to Italy. I have become predictable, and I don't like that.

It would be best if I could manage to incorporate money-making skills into my quest for the New Outrageous, as true Outrageousness often requires cash or a decent credit line, neither of which is currently at my disposal. But as I am nothing if not ingenious, I can find ways around that. I've taken kick-ass Florida vacations on post-dated checks and food stamps.

After Mardi Gras, I'm quitting drinking until the St. Paddy's Day krewe parade. The Indian and I did that in 2001, and I was successful. Let's see if I can do it without him or not. I'm sure that I can. After that, I'm trying to moderate my drinking by setting my own boundaries and limits. Of course, I still am smoking pot. If I want to get on with @mtrak, I have to be clean for the test. Sigh. My friend said that he can get me the job. But I can only do one thing at a time.

I was a little worried that Queenie would try to call Flash's wife and tell her about our illicit fling. But she probably doesn't want to alienate him, as he is a master photographer and she often asks him to take shots of the Monster, which would cost her hundreds of dollars if he wasn't fucking me and thus being nice to my friends. But he has her spoiled, b/c now she doesn't like anyone else's photos of the kid from hell. I told him to tell her that Queenie and I fell out just in case, so it would look as if she were just trying to fuck with me. We've been friends 17 years; it would take more than one phone call from Queenie to make her believe things she doesn't want to believe in the first place. She has a big tendency to ignore what she can't handle seeing. It's actually the glue that holds their marriage together, if you can call what they have a marriage. I'm not dissing him or her or them, but if one partner is constantly unfaithful (with more than just me), and the other oblivious, I have a hard time taking it seriously.

Anyway, let me think about what I can do to get my spirits out of the toxic waste dump in which they have been sinking lately.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!