powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3rd of July comin' at ya

2003-07-03 - 7:53 a.m.

Oooh! First time and I got here! I'm all excited and shit. My horoscope told me to expect the unexpected today...

I got class at 10:30 til 1:15, then work, then catch the fireworks in Nutria, then go out and celebrate that I'm alive and feeling fine. Because there are people who aren't, some of whom I loved.

Someone in my cre@tive wr1ter's group sent me this:

1. What pants are you wearing?

Black shorts

2. What are you listening to right now?

RL Burnside - Going Down South on (college radio station) Blues Cruise

3. What was the last thing you ate?

mango and watermelon

4. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

black or whatever they call mauve at Crayola

5. Where did you go on your honeymoon?

Not married. But Ireland or Amsterdam sound cool as shit

6. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?

Kim

7. What's the first thing you notice about the

opposite sex?

definitely eyes, and then hair.

8. What side of the bed do you sleep on?

left, near the wall

9. Do you like the person that sent you this?

Never met 'em. but hey, I like most everybody, at least at first

10. Your favorite drink?

water or diet pepsi

11. Favorite alcoholic drink and shot?

C00rs Light and Cr0wn R0yal

12. Favorite sport to play?

I like to swim

13. What's the next CD you're going to get?

The Steely Dan new one. Or whatever crystal Method comes out with next.

14. Did you ever wear braces?

Didn't need to.

15. Best memories:

The statute of limitations isn't up yet!

16. Do you like toilet paper to roll off the top or

the back?

Off the top

17. Siblings and their ages?

None

18. Favorite food:

lobster

19. Last movie you watched?

I was by a friend's house and he had the Akroyd Conehead movie on last week.

20. Are you too shy to ask someone out?

I usually just let them know I'm interested. I got a thing about rejection, yaknowhatimean?

21. Favorite place to go on a date?

I like M0rtons or Friends in (town by the river). For a club, I'm not really sure. It depends on who the date is with

23. Do you like scary or happy movies better?

Scary (suspense, not horror)

24. Hugs or Kisses?

Hugs in general, but there are some kisses...

25. Chocolate or vanilla?

Chocolate

26. Who is most likely to respond?

Not a clue

27. Who is least likely to respond?

See above

28. What books are you reading?

E@rth Science, and I just finished Tim G@utreaux's (what's the damn plural of G@utreaux??!) "The C1earing"

29. What's on your mouse pad?

Dell (I'm so boring)

30. Favorite magazine?

R0lling St0ne, C0smo, The New Y0rker

31. Favorite smell?

patchouli, right before it rains, the beach and gardenias - in no particular order

33. Worst feeling in the world?

Rejection

34. Best feeling in the world?

peace of mind

To the Americans, watch fireworks and be proud that, Dubya notwithstanding, we are proud to be from the USA, To everybody else, with love from America.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!