powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

So now I know what they're talking about and it sucks

2005-02-08 - 3:55 p.m.

Well, I officially survived another Mardi Gras. I got back from the city a little while ago. It was still kicking, but I went with mi hija and her boyfriend, and he is a total party pooper when it comes to Mardi Gras. I ain't doing that again, no.

I also went down to Metry Sat. with my friends who were riding in N@p0le0n. We got trashed, then continued on through Sunday for the Super Bowl. It made me really sick, liver-wise, for the first time. All I can say is it is a really good thing that I'm not drinking for Lent. Until the St. Paddy's Day parade, anyway. Then I'll re-evaluate. But it's evident I can't hang with the big dogs like I used to. I needed to become aware of this, but it scared the fuck out of me.

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!