powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

An interview!

2005-02-23 - 9:51 a.m.

I have a job interview! Tomorrow! At 11:00 a.m. CST! With a real agency! That pays real money! On time! Regularly! And offers benefits!

I keep telling myself that I can't fuck this up. I know they're probably interviewing a bazillion people, as the unemployment rate in this p@rish is very high, but at least I got an interview. This will be my first interview since I graduated in May 2004. I've probably mailed, faxed, or e-mailed close to 100 resumes since then. To not get even a nibble with a freakin degree is . . . daunting, to say the least. I can't even say, "Well, it was a personality clash," as they never even got to see my personality, warped though it may be. And my credentials really are decent, especially if you put a little spin doctor to 'em, which I certainly have. So send me some dland luck and prayers tomorrow, y'all. I don't want to have an interview like poor ol' UncleBob did a few months ago, I'd link if I had the technology. It was a very funny entry about a bombed job interview where the secretary / receptionist thought he was trying to rob the place of a huge amount of money. Don't need that to happen.

I'm going to get my friend the Hairdresser to cut and color my hair so I look decent. My boss wired my money to me, and I have to go pick it up. Is that mondo-bizarro, or what????

previous - next

still here - 2009-12-18
and so it goes - 2008-12-16
Watch out Benedict! - 2008-01-28
She got hit with the cancer stick - 2008-01-26
The Cure, Amy & Britney & Dogshit - 2008-01-05

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!